Max Colson: Tales

Photojournalism MA student at the LCC

Re-creating what happened…

with 2 comments

Although I’m really excited by the work that I am doing with railway enthusiasts at the moment, I’m also becoming fascinated by historical re-enactment. I’m very interested in the idea of using photojournalism to explore the re-creation of the past and capture the collaboration between imagination and reality.

Here’s a selection of images I took last week with some re-enactors. More coming this way soon.



Written by Max Colson

June 4, 2011 at 10:46 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the 1st portrait Max. Simon Norfolk photographs war re-enactments, might be worth checking out his work if you haven’t already done so?

  2. Ahhh! Thanks Tracey, that was really worth flagging up for me 🙂 Good to know for my future shooting…

    Max Colson

    June 5, 2011 at 1:03 pm


Leave a Reply

