Max Colson: Tales

Photojournalism MA student at the LCC

A train to England

with 10 comments

I’ve been working on this story on Britain’s railway enthusiasts for a while. At first I think I was working on this piece because of the novelty value of working with such a fantastic community, but the more I work on this the more I become overwhelmed with what the community is actually interested in: a way of looking at Britain’s history. This is something that I need to do a lot of research on, but I thought I’d share a couple of snippets of what I’ve been photographing recently…

max colson british rail railway enthusiast

max colson british rail railway enthusiast

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wicked. When can we see more?

    Roman Heindorff

    June 11, 2011 at 1:13 pm

  2. i’ve been following your posts and must say i really love this story – which is a story that i love only because of your wonderful, loving, intimate, and always a bit strange and funny photos. very much looking forward to your photo essay (i hope it’ll be one!).

    uta beyer

    June 11, 2011 at 1:27 pm

  3. @ Uta – thankyou so much – that’s possibly the nicest thing that anyone has ever said to me about my photos! This will be a essay don’t worry, I’m getting really carried away on this story…the people really make it worthwhile in so many ways…

    @ Roman – Thanks mate! I’ll be posting up something larger in the next couple of months once I’ve done some further delving and digging. I’ll keep you posted. Hope all’s well in NY and everything Camayak is going swimmingly…

    Max Colson

    June 11, 2011 at 2:54 pm

  4. more, more! let’s catch up soon… its been too long! Hope you are well.

    Laura Saunders

    June 11, 2011 at 3:12 pm

  5. i absolutely love the image of the woman and man sitting…love the light and atmosphere. Want to see more !

    IM Editor

    June 11, 2011 at 5:10 pm

  6. went back to see the portrait of that man, and it deserve my “I Like” as well…this is a very strong portrait Max…

    IM Editor

    June 11, 2011 at 5:12 pm

  7. Wow Max, that 2nd shot if fantastic! Can’t wait to see more.

  8. @Italo @Laura @Tracey – thanks lots guys! I need to get out there and shoot more 🙂

    Max Colson

    June 12, 2011 at 10:42 am

  9. love your second shot! very cinematic

    fjona

    June 16, 2011 at 9:47 am

  10. thanks for checking Fjona, glad you like that one. Seriously, I want to get more of those ‘domestic spat in a train’ kinda shots!

    Max Colson

    June 16, 2011 at 2:21 pm


Leave a Reply

