Max Colson: Tales

Photojournalism MA student at the LCC

Model Railway Club – Portraits

with one comment

I haven’t posted up any new stuff up for a long, long time I realise. I also have suddenly become aware that I haven’t really been using this blog to chart and discuss the development of my photographic ideas either; note to future self.

But here’s some new stuff I shot today – I was hanging out at my favourite model railway joint and I after catching up with some of the guys I took some portraits. These were all pretty quick, using available light (strip lighting from the ceiling). I want to experiment a bit more in the future.

David

Alan

Manus

Chris

Robert

Written by Max Colson

October 6, 2011 at 10:22 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Max, it is amazing how different these people are. It is interesting how they stand at exactly the same place. At the beginning I didn’t like the paper on the wall but after a second view I am thinking that it adds something unique to the portraits as a whole….the same paper and so different personalities.

    Christina Vazou

    October 7, 2011 at 12:46 pm


Leave a Reply

