Max Colson: Tales

Photojournalism MA student at the LCC

Frieze 2011

leave a comment »

Frieze 2011 Max Colson Photographer Photography

I went to the Frieze art fair the Saturday just passed, which was quite an interesting experience. I didn’t go there to take pictures really, although I did bring my camera with me and fired off a few frames inadvertently. Mainly I went there to check out what new artists are doing and what’s out there at the moment. As there was so much stuff to see and I only had four hours I didn’t obviously see everything but there was definitely some great stuff there.

I just have to say this artist Walid Raad whose work I saw there was just brilliant. Maybe I’ll ask Santa to buy me some of his work for Christmas 🙂

Here are some other snaps from the fair:

Frieze 2011 Max Colson Photographer Photography

Frieze 2011 Max Colson Photorapher Photography

Written by Max Colson

October 17, 2011 at 3:19 pm

Leave a Reply

